astitchaway's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

collage

I want to start using this thing more. Like, daily recollections of my day, even though nothing interesting ever happens in my days. I lack events, but not things to talk about. I have lots of thoughts going through my head, at all times. I should never run out of things to say. And, there are little things that happen in the day that whilst writing about might trigger larger thoughts. Speeches about nothing and everything. Instead, I roll over in the middle of the night and write one sentence statements into my little phone notepad. Like these:

"Love is coming to life in someone elses' eyes." - Which was a thought I had based on how happy certain people look in their relationships. And I was thinking of making one of those stupid instagram-cycling pictures, and posting it, tagging the girls who have so clearly changed the lives of their men forever. I was going to say something like "This is decided to the woman who have inspired the greatest smiles, and the men who are lucky to be at their sides". I don't know why I wanted to do this. But I did.

Another was "Born from the ashes of anothers' design, I'm taking this life and calling it mine." - which I think was a rhyming bio for instagram and twitter. I think. But I'm not entirely sure. It would make good lyrics for a song about the way I am, the way I think, and the direction my life is taking. Although my life is presently taking no direction at all. I don't know.

But these are the kinds of things that cross my mind while I'm trying to go to sleep. The kind of things I could be putting into this joural.

2:03 p.m. - 2016-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

atwowaydream