astitchaway's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

strangers

I never loved this, but at least I used to do it more. It's funny, I tell at least one person a day the value of writing in a journal, how freeing it is, how helpful. I've been trying to brain wash anyone who listens to me, basically. But, I should practice what I preach. This no longer feels like freedom. It feels like a ball and chain. An obligation. I *have* to do it to keep my sanity, and because I *have* to do it, I don't want to. It's just a cycle I can't seem to break out of. I tell myself every day "you're going to sit down today and let your heart pour into the keys". But I don't. And to be completely honest, it's been months since I think I've even seen my heart.

I just can't bring myself to talk to strangers.

11:59 p.m. - 2016-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

atwowaydream